How to Block, or Unblock, Someone on Instagram?

0
41

As you well know, Instagram is one of the most popular online sites to share photos with your friends, family and practically everyone, which has gradually been adapted and changed, allowing more social interaction through private conversations, messages Live video, and more.

Like any social network, there are always users that you accept first, but later you change your mind about it and, for any reason, you want that you can not access your content or publish in your profile. For this, the best option is to block it, and we will see how to do it.

How to block someone on Instagram

Blocking someone on Instagram, and keeping unwanted users and trolls away, is a relatively simple task and you just have to follow these steps:

Step 1. Open the Instagram application on your mobile phone.

Step 2. Open the profile of the user you want to block.

Step 3. In the upper right, click on the icon of the three points.

Step 4. A context menu will appear. Select Lock.

Step 5. A confirmation dialog will be displayed to perform the blocking. Click on Yes, I’m sure (a).

In this way, you have blocked any user you do not want to have or anyone else who is trolling. Please note that by blocking the user, you will not be able to see your photos or videos, and that person will not be notified about it.

How to Unblock Someone on Instagram

What if you blocked a friend by mistake or some user whose lock you have regretted? Do not worry that there is a solution for it. Let’s see how you can unlock a user in Instagram:

Step 1. In the Instagram application on your mobile, click on your profile.

Step 2. Then click on the icon, located at the top right, with three points.

Step 3. On the next screen, scroll down until you find the Blocked Users option in the Account section. Click on it.

Step 4. This will bring up a screen with the list of users that you currently have blocked. Search the list to the user you want to unlock and click it.

Step 5. The Profile tab of the user in question will open and, just to the right of your photo, a button will be displayed to unlock it. Put it on.

After accepting, in the confirmation window that will appear later, you have unlocked the selected user. You should keep in mind that if the account of the user in question is private you must send a new request for follow-up and wait for you to accept it.

In these ways, you can both lock and unlock to someone in Instagram and can prevent those malicious users, or trolls that all they do is annoy with your photos or comments.

LEAVE A REPLY

Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here